Portraits

21 Aug

Part of my sketchbook work was trying to document all of the people in our small group. A person’s presence is such an important influence on how someone  experiences a place or trip. Unfortunately I didnt have the discipline or time to resolve all of these protraits but I hope you enjoy seeing my renditions of you all and thanks for being such an enjoyable group.

Ray Ray painted my portrait to round out the group.  Jena is also supposed to post one she did of me.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

5 Responses to “Portraits”

  1. Rachel Clark August 26, 2011 at 1:40 pm #

    Martin,
    This was a good project that I hope you continue.

  2. Alex Damico August 26, 2011 at 3:24 pm #

    Martin,

    I really like this project. I really like how you mixed the realistic and the fantastical. My favorites being Haylee and Tom’s portraits.

  3. katiechilcoat August 26, 2011 at 8:12 pm #

    Martin these are awesome. And I do love that I’m a blind contour! Keep up with these! They’re really successful.

    • jena seiler August 29, 2011 at 12:41 pm #

      Dear Martin,
      Although I appreciate all of your portraits, my very favorite ones have to be of Kyle and Tom… I love them, they are super sweet!!!

  4. ryanwwilliams August 30, 2011 at 5:34 am #

    Excellent Martin! I agree with the above comments about mixing your interests with reality. I can only hope to one day be transformed into a sword-weilding barbarian in your sketchbook.

Leave a comment